Trustee 2017 Election

Official Election Results

Ward 1 - St. Albert and areas of Sturgeon County

Joe Becigneul
Joan Crockett
Greg Schell
Serena Shaw

Ward 2 - Morinville and areas of Sturgeon County

Noreen Radford (acclaimed)
René Tremblay (acclaimed)

Ward 3 - Legal and areas of Sturgeon County

Cathy Proulx

Trustee Election - Monday, October 16, 2017

Greater St. Albert Catholic Schools will be participants in the general election to be held on October 16, 2017 in all Wards, to elect a total of seven (7) board members for the upcoming four year term, from October 2017 to October 2021.

Deborah Schlag, CPA, CMA, CSBO, Secretary Treasurer, Greater St. Albert Catholic Schools, is the Returning Officer for the District. 

Please direct inquiries to:
Greater St. Albert Catholic Schools
6 St. Vital Avenue, St. Albert, T8N 1K2
780.459.7711 ext. 128


Election Forums:

St. Albert Parish - October 13, 2017 at 7 p.m.


Election Key Dates:

Monday, October 16, 2017                Election Day  (Unofficial Results Now Available)

Voting is open to all residents of Legal, Morinville, St. Albert, and parts of Sturgeon County. - see voter eligibility for more info.

Advance Poll dates and locations will be updated in conjunction with municipal elections. Voters who are not sure whether or not they reside in the Ward can consult our District Ward maps.

Friday, October 20, 2017                   Election Results FINAL at Noon

Monday, October 30,2017                  New Trustees take Oath of Office, 7:00 p.m.

Pastoral Letter Re: Catholic School Trustee Elections 

In preparation for municipal elections,  the Bishops of Alberta have offered a reflection on the ministry of a Catholic school trustee. You can view a copy of this Pastoral Letter here.


Other pages under Board of Trustees