Meet Your Trustees


Noreen Radford

Chair, Morinville Ward Trustee

Ms. Radford was first elected to the Board in October 2010. She is currently serving as Board Chair (2020-2021) for the third time (she previously served in this role in 2014-2015 and 2015-2016).

She has also acted as the Board representative on numerous committees.

René Tremblay

Morinville Ward Trustee

Mr. Tremblay was first elected to the Board in the Oct. 19, 2015 By-Election and appointed Board Vice-chair for his second term (2020-2021).

During his time on the Board, he has assumed the roles of Vice-Chair, a representative of the Board with the Morinville Chamber, and on the School Councils of both École Georges H. Primeau Middle School and St. Gabriel High School.

Mr. Tremblay has served as a member of the First Nations, Métis, and Inuit Leadership Committee, along with the AdHoc Communications Committee, working on the visual identity of the Division.

Joe Becigneul

St. Albert Ward Trustee

Mr. Becigneul was first elected to the Board on Sept. 16, 2016 in the 2016 By-Election. He served as Board Chair for two terms (2018-2019 and 2019-2020) and as a member of the Awards Selection Committee in 2019-2020. He is the Board's volunteer liaison to the Education Foundation.

In the past, Mr. Becigneul was appointed School Council Liaison to Bertha Kennedy, Neil M Ross, and Vital Grandin Schools.

He continues to look forward to engaging with parents and community members.

Joan Crockett

St. Albert Ward Trustee

Joan Crockett was first elected in the October 2009 By-Election. Since that time, she has served as Board Chair, Vice-Chair, as well as the assigned Board Rep for ASBA Zone 2/3, the Alberta Catholic School Trustees Association, ATA Negotiations, as well as many other external and internal committees. She looks forward to continuing to serve on the First Nations, Métis, and Inuit Leadership Committee again this year which was newly formed in 2016-17.  This year Joan represents GSACRD on the Rural Caucus of Alberta School Boards.

Serena Shaw

St. Albert Ward Trustee

Serena was first elected to the Board in 2013. During her terms, she has served as Board Chair (2016-17 and 2017-18) and Vice-Chair, the Alberta School Boards Association (ASBA) Zone 2/3 Rep, the ACSTA Rep, and is currently the President of the Alberta Catholic School Trustees Association (ACSTA). She is actively engaged in celebrating, preserving, promoting and enhancing Catholic Education at the provincial level. “I am so proud of the faith journey that I am on as a Catholic School Trustee. I know if following Jesus and living the Gospel can be my story, it can be that of our students and their families, as well as our staff.”  For 20-21, Serena has been assigned to the Audit Committee.

Greg Schell

St. Albert Ward Trustee

Greg Schell was elected to the Board in  October 2017 General Election. Greg will serve the Board as a member of: the Audit Committee, the Awards Selections Committee, and the Policy Advisory Committee.

Cathy Proulx

Legal Ward Trustee

Cathy Proulx was first elected to the Board of Trustees in 1996. During her tenure she has served on various Board Committees where she has gained a great deal of insight about the educational system and how best to utilize her knowledge to benefit GSACRD students. Among other Board commitments, she looks forward to serving on the Support Staff Negotiations Committee and  the ATA Liaison Committee for the 2020-2021 school year.

Contact Staff Member

Contact Us